Home > Features >

Features

New Agilent Technologies Webinar

Date: 2013-07-26 08:15:11.0
Author: Jon Evans

Automating the GC Analysis of Biodiesel - from Sample Prep to Reporting
Wiley Job NetworkOverview

This presentation will focus on the improving productivity and performance for the gas chromatographic analysis of biodiesel. Discussion will include the automation of complex sample preparation using the Agilent WorkBench, turnkey GC solutions implementing standard ASTM and CEN GC methods, and the new OpenLab software to customize data analysis and reporting of results for biodiesel processes and QA/QC.


When

Wednesday, August 28, 2013: 15:00 UTC
(08.00 PST / 11.00 EST / 16.00 BST / 17.00 CET)



Learning Objectives

This webinar is presented for chemists and laboratory managers concerned with the gas chromatographic analysis of biodiesel, specifically ASTM method D6584 and CEN method EN14105 for the determination of free and total glycerin along with EN14103 for the measurement of FAMEs. The overall goal is to introduce new approaches and techniques to improve precision and productivity while reducing the costs of biodiesel analysis. Discussions will cover every aspect of these methods from sample preparation and calibration to data reduction and customized reporting.


Who Should Attend?
  • QA/QC labs for biodiesel producers

  • Contract labs running samples for small producers and fuel distributors

  • Large petroleum companies


Your Speaker

    James D. McCurry
    Senior Application Chemist, Agilent Technologies, Inc.

 

 

 


 

Register now for free! 

 


Tag this article

Please register and login to tag our features, news and patent summaries.


This article has not been tagged with keywords. Be the first to tag this article.



Comment on this article

Please register and login to comment on our features, news and patent summaries.


This article has not been commented on. Be the first to comment on this article.